Nai'an Village Takung Tower Introduction
Located northwest of Neian Village, near Beigang. Formerly known as Neiqian, it is situated in a low-lying area surrounded by hills on the north, east, and south, while facing the ocean to the west. Approximately one nautical mile west of Beigang, there is a reef commonly referred to as Hai zai Jiao, and the land north of this reef is colloquially known as "Huaizaiwei". Between Hai zai Jiao and Huaizaiwei, there is a narrow water channel that directly connects to the Neiqian settlement. According to ancient legends, early residents suffered from disasters due to being shot at by iron arrows and were unable to settle down peacefully. They later invited geomancers from Tangshan, who inspected the area and advised them to build a tower and a city wall for protection. The residents believed this to be true. In the Daoguang period of the Qing Dynasty (1843 AD), the prominent family of the settlement, the Lyu family, led the effort to gather strong youths from the community to work together to transport stones and construct two structures, the Tower of Gong and the Tower of Po, at "Huaizai Bian". Using the Tower of Gong as a base, they extended the city wall approximately 150 meters to the north and built another wall about 150 meters to the south towards the Tower of Po. The Tower of Gong stands one meter high, while the Tower of Po is 4.5 meters tall. The city wall is about two meters high and one meter wide. As of this year (1995), it has a history of 152 years. 【Recommended stay time】 0.5 hours.

